My Ritual for Cleansing and Consecrating Card Decks

Many of those who have had Readings with me know that, for years, I had a Ritual, if you will.

Essentially, I would commune with my Psychic Guides and ask Them which Decks I would use from the first of the calendar month, to the last day of that same calendar month.

For example, if for June, it would be from June 1, until June 30.  If for July, from July 1, until July 31.

However, last year, I noticed that particular Ritual no longer resonated with me.  I think the Moon Magick Witch I AM felt that a different kind of Cycle was necessary.

So, for the past few months, I now rotate Decks (Tarot Decks, as well as Oracle Card Decks) and use them from a New Moon until the following DarkMoon (I was taught that a DarkMoon [also known as Dark Moon] is the Night before a New Moon.

For example, the most recent New Moon (a New Moon in Cancer, by the way) was on Friday, June 23, 2017, 10:31 PM, Eastern Standard Time.  The next DarkMoon shall be on Saturday, July 22, 2017.  Specifically, a DarkMoon in Cancer.

Interestingly enough, looking at my copy of Llewellyn’s 2017 Daily Planetary Guide, both the Sun and the Moon shall be in Leo on Sunday (as in, Day of the Sun), July 23, 2017.  Talk about a powerful time to make a New Moon Wish List!

The video that accompanies this post was recorded on Tuesday, June 27, 2017.

In the video you shall see everything I do, but I wanted to give you a brief overview of what I use and what I do for this particular Deck Cleansing and Consecration Ritual.

Primarily, this is what I use:

 

 

  1. A candle
  2. One incense stick
  3. Florida Water
  4. An Amethyst cluster

 

 

As I have mentioned both in previous posts and in some of my YouTube videos, I consult my Psychic Guides, as to which Tarot and Oracle Card Decks I shall use from one New Moon to the following DarkMoon.  Once I have them assembled, I ground and center my Energies, then I called upon Isis Fortuna, the Goddess of the Sacred Tarot.

In calling upon Isis Fortuna, I ask her to Bless these Decks, and cleanse them of any lingering negative energy that may prevent the Decks from being fully cleansed and consecrated.

And then, I begin cleansing and consecrating each Deck.

I go into more detail in the video.  And speaking of which, here it is:

 

 

With each Deck, I take them out of their respective boxes or bags, then take each Deck and pass it above the Sacred Flame, then in and around the incense’s Sacred Smoke, then a drop of Florida Water, then place the Amethyst cluster on top of the Cards.

In the video, I demonstrate how I do this with Oracle Card Decks, such as the ones created by Doreen Virtue, I start with the bottom part of the box, then the Cards, including the companion guidebook, then the top of the box.

Once I have cleansed and consecrated all the Decks I shall use for that particular New Moon to DarkMoon Lunation, I put them in my open box with the Celestial Symbols on them, then allow the incense stick to burn completely, cleanse the Amethyst cluster with cold, running water, snuff out the candle, and put away the Florida Water.

If any of you have any questions about my Ritual, or if you have any special kinds of Rituals for cleansing your Tarot or Oracle Card Decks, submit either one in the comments.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  And good day!

One of the many cool things I find, using Google Images.
What do you think?

