Some Mystical Musings


Over the years, I have had many different kinds of experiences as a professional Psychic.

Generally speaking, some have been wonderful, and some have been challenging; some have been uplifting, and some have been very frustrating.

Nonetheless, there are some things on which I AM crystal clear.

First, I AM crystal clear that the client, and ONLY the client, has the right and the responsibility to determine:

 

 

  • If it is in his or her best interests to have a Reading;
  • What kind of Reading to have (e. g., long, short, Tarot, Palmistry, general, specific, etc.)
  • With whom to have the Reading (for example, yours truly, Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch);
  • And how often (once a month, once every three months, once every Season, once a year, once every two years, etc.).

 

 

Several years ago, I used to give Readings at a Metaphysical store in the Borough of Queens, in NYC, and I had a client who came in to have a Reading with me, one time.  She asked me how often she should have a Reading with me.  And I told her that it is important that she follow her Intuition in that matter, and that I felt that no professional Psychic had the right to tell her how often to have a Reading with him or her.

Well, she came back to have another Reading with me about two weeks later, and she was accompanied by her daughter.  Her daughter had a Reading with me, then her mother.

At the end of her Reading, the mother client asked me how often she and her daughter should have Readings with me.  I told her the same thing I had previously told her, that it is important that she follow her Intuition as to when to have a Reading with me, and that no professional Psychic has the right to tell her how often to have a Reading with him or her.

That, ladies and gentlemen, was the last time I saw her.  So, I have not seen that woman, or her daughter, for that matter, in more than two decades.

Now, I shall acknowledge, that I find it a bit frustrating that no one shall ever thank me for maintaining my professional integrity in that way.

Indeed, if I was less than professional, and had no concern for integrity, I could have really taken advantage of that situation.

Also, I want to clarify something.

There was a time when I did not know Palmistry; mind you, this was many years ago, but I digress.

I recall giving Readings at a hair salon, not too far from where I live, and a customer was trying to convince me to learn Palmistry, because it would bring me more money.  I explained to her that I could not see how learning something that I was unsuccessful in learning, on more than one occasion (mind you, again, at that time) would bring me more money.

Which brings me to another good point: a professional Psychic, Tarot Reader, Diviner, Intuitive, etc., can only benefit from being Self-Aware, and honing his or her craft.

I have often said that when one travels on the Patch of the Art and Craft of the Wise, what some call Wicca, Paganism, or Witchcraft, he or she is always learning.  A Witch is always learning, so is someone who Divines, professionally or otherwise.

These are Spiritual Paths that shall always teach and shall always give one the opportunity to learn.

 

 

In the video that accompanies this WordPress Blog post, I talk about Magick, Mysticism, and I reassure all those individuals who expressed massive amounts of concern regarding what they saw in my “Updates: June, 2017, Part I…” video, that I AM feeling much better.

Perhaps all I needed was a really good cry; or maybe I needed to finally express the frustration that I had been feeling for more than two months, or maybe I just needed to allow myself to finally acknowledge the feelings of anger and hopelessness that I had been harboring.

Whatever the reason or reasons, I absolutely purged a lot of gunk from my complete Being, and that is a really good thing.

To make it easier, you can read the post by clicking on:

 

 

https://thetarotman.wordpress.com/2017/07/09/updates-june-2017-parts-i-and-ii/

 

 

And then you can select the Part I video, but do feel free to watch both!!

If nothing else, this past April, 2017, has taught me, is that, now more than ever, I MUST engage in Spiritual Practices every.  Single.  Day!

When I engage in the use of Affirmations, Spiritual Decrees, Declarative Prayers, Meditation, etc., my day is so much better.  More Prosperous, Sweeter, More productive. More empowering, etc.

 

 

You can learn more by watching this video, which was recorded on Thursday, June 29, 2017.

And here is the video:

 

 

 

 

And here are the two podcasts called “Mystical Musings:”

 

 

http://mysticalmusings.podomatic.com/

 

 

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mysticalmusings

 

 

Oh, my Goddess!  It feels so good to catch up on both WordPress Blog posts and YouTube videos!!

And good night.

Another podcast called “Mystical Musings.” I love that I AM not the only one who loves aliteration! This one can be visited by clicking on: https://www.blogtalkradio.com/mysticalmusings
2 comments on “Some Mystical Musings

  1. I just wrote about how often I let my clients have a reading- I agree intuition is key and I shouldn’t say how often but I still stand at- if I don’t feel something has changed since the last reading I don’t do another- mind you I always have a good chat and go over the previous reading with them but don’t charge- I guess we all do what we feel is right for us but your post has given me a few things to ponder so tysm!

    • @Winter-Louise Tarot, thank you so much for your lovely comment. This was one of many posts that began one way, and my Divine Guidance led it in a different direction. I have clients that have Readings with me once, maybe twice a year, and some that have Readings with me more often than that. When that first began happening, I not only consulted the Sacred Tarot, but also my Psychic Guides, and my personal Psychic Advisor, Roger Pratt, and always got a “yes” on how OK it is. I AM glad that I gave you much to ponder, but I feel that your Intuition is quite strong, and you are doing the right thing, regarding your professional Psychic Practice.

What do you think?

