Lisa Frideborg’s Thurisaz Tarot Spread


One of my favorite Tarot-themed blogs is “Angelorum: Tarot & Healing,” created by Lisa Frideborg.  I have been subscribed to her blog for several years.

Recently, she began offering these amazing blog posts that feature Rune-inspired Tarot Spreads.  I recently asked her if I could not only create a video on my YouTube video Casting the Sacred Tarot with one of her Runic Tarot Spreads, but also create an accompanying blog post, and she gave me the honor and pleasure of agreeing.

First, here is the blog post, and here is a little more about the Rune, that is the focus of said Tarot Spread:

https://angelorum.co/holistic-runes/thurisaz-rune-tarot-spread/

Thurisaz is the “Gateway” Rune.  In the accompanying YouTube video, I talk about the Thurisaz Rune, Intuitively.

Here is a little more about Thurisaz:

 

According to Runes: A Beginner’s Guide, by Kristyna Arcarti (Copyright April, 1999, Headway Publishing/Headway Workforce Solutions Headquarters, Raleigh, North Carolina), Thurisaz corresponds to the physical heart, and is also connected to Thrud, a Norse Goddess of War, who Is daughter to Thor, and His wife, Sif (this from the following Wikipedia entry: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%9Er%C3%BA%C3%B0r

According to the accompanying guidebook, “Runes: The Gods’ Magical Alphabet,” (Copyright 2017, Lo Scarabeo, Torino, Italy; Llewellyn Publications, headquartered in Woodbury, Minnesota is the exclusive American and Canadian distributor of Lo Scarabeo products) that accompanies all Rune sets sold by Lo Scarabeo/Llewellyn Publications, Thurisaz is a Rune of Enchantment, strategy, and fruitful projects.

 

For the Casting of the “Thurisaz Bane of Obstacles Spread,” I was Divinely Guided to use the Adrian Tarot, created and illustrated by Adrian Kohli (Copyright 1997, AGM Müller, München, Germany).

To look at some of the Cards in the Adrian Tarot, you can visit its entry on one of my personal favorite Tarot-themed Websites, Aeclectic.net:

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/adrian/

Finally, here is the video of me Casting the Tarot with this Tarot Spread:

Once again, let me thank Lisa Frideborg, for giving me permission, as well as the honor and pleasure of Casting the Sacred Tarot for her “Thurisaz Bane of Obstacles Tarot Spread.”

Second, thank you to all of you who follow this, my professional, Metaphysically-oriented WordPress Blog, “This Is Who I AM,” and/or my personal, LGBTQIA+-oriented WordPress Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…”

Finally, thank you to all of you who subscribe to my YouTube Channel.

If you have also used Lisa Frideborg’s Thurisaz Tarot Spread, I would love to hear your insights; you can leave them in the comments.

May all the Goddesses and all the Gods of all the Worlds Bless you and yours with Radiance, Prosperity, and Peace.

Thurisaz, the “Gateway” Rune.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.